Steering Group

The day-to-day management of Transition Stratford is overseen by its Steering Group. Following the 2016 AGM, the members of the Steering Group are:

  • James Pavitt (Chair)
  • Tanya Butchers (Secretary)
  • Roger Matthews (Treasurer)
  • Barbara Cooper
  • Joy Godwin
  • Sue Tringham

The next meeting of the Steering Group will be on Thursday 4th May – starting at 7.30 pm. The meeting moves between people’s houses, so check with us for venue.

Transition Stratford’s members are welcome to attend any Steering Group meeting – but as the Steering Group meets in people’s homes, please check with the Secretary first to ensure there are enough chairs!


Please email us at if you’d like to know more.